Events

    Introduction to Green Building Economics - Free Webinar, January 17, 2 pm

  • 17 January 2019 To 17 December 2018
  • Start time : 02:00 PM
  • End time : 03:00 PM
  • Event Host : SustainableCity Network
Sustainable City Network
Event Description

Join the SustainableCity Network Thursday, Jan. 17, as Sustainable City Network hosts a free 1-hour webinar sponsored by Autocase and presented by David MacLean, president of McMac Cx, along with sustainability consultant Julie Hendricks of Kirksey and Jonathon Spitz of Autocase. 

The three will explain how Triple Bottom Line-Cost Benefit Analysis (TBL-CBA) is used to quantify the financial, social, and environmental impacts of a given project or proposal, all in dollar terms. This makes it possible to craft objective, transparent and comparable project proposals that can be justified to key stakeholders such as investors, government officials, building owners, tenants or the local community. Case studies showcasing how triple bottom line cost benefit analysis can be applied in different scenarios will be shared. 

This webinar qualifies for one Learning Unit (LU) through the American Institute of Architects (AIA). Please note the start time in your time zone: 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific.

  • Host Company/Organization Name
    • SustainableCity Network
  • Event type
    • Webinar

Reply/Leave a Comment (You must be logged in to leave a comment)

Not a Member Yet? Register and Join the Community | Log in

 

Please be kind and respectful!
Every organization and everyone can submit to Rate It Green's green building calendar! Simply click register, verify your email address, and create a username and password. You can then decide if you'd like to engage more fully as a community member, but you'll be able to post events.

Please make sure to be respectful of the organizations and companies, and other Rate It Green members that make up our community. We welcome praise and advice and even criticism but all posted content and ratings should be constructive in nature. For guidance on what constitutes suitable content on the Rate It Green site, please refer to the User Agreement and Site Rules.

The opinions, comments, ratings and all content posted by member on the Rate It Green website are the comments and opinions of the individual members who posts them only and do not necessarily reflect the views or policies or policies of Rate It Green. Rate It Green Team Members will monitor posted content for unsuitable content, but we also ask for the participation of community members in helping to keep the site a comfortable and open public forum of ideas. Please email all questions and concerns to admin@rateitgreen.com