Green Building Community

Discussions with tag 'Multifamily Housing'

O&M Stories in Multifamily Housing: Challenges, Solutions & Results - @NESEA's Building Energy - March 10, 1:30 pm

by Allison Friedman // Rate It Green Admin

O&M Stories in MF Housing: Challenges, Solutions & Results Thursday, March 10 1:30 - 2:30 pm BE16: Multifamily In the world of multi-family housing every operational dollar is earmarked, budgete…

Filed under: Massachusetts

Related to: Electrical Component Recycling

Affordable Green Housing

Keywords: Multifamily Housing

0 replies | 427 views | Posted on: 03/01/2016 | Last updated: 03/01/2016

Freddie Mac Introduces a Green Rebate Program - up to $5000 for multifamily property loans

by Allison Friedman // Rate It Green Admin

As the largest funder of multifamily properties nationally, Freddie Mac hopes to boost awareness of energy consumption among apartment owners and managers. Borrowers financing properties with 20 u…

Affordable Green Housing

Keywords: EPA,Multifamily Housing,Freddie Mac

0 replies | 307 views | Posted on: 03/21/2016 | Last updated: 03/21/2016

Webinar: The Village Centre - Multifamily Passive Building in a Cold Climate, 4/13, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

by Allison Friedman // Rate It Green Admin

Webinar: The Village Centre - Multifamily Passive Building in a Cold Climate Thursday, April 13, 1 - 2 pm PT / 2 - 3 pm MT / 3 - 4 pm CT / 4 - 5 pm ET 1 CPHC CEU (AIA pending) The webinar wil…

Filed under: Webinars

Affordable Green Housing

Keywords: PHIUS,Multifamily Housing

0 replies | 741 views | Posted on: 04/15/2017 | Last updated: 04/24/2017

Investigating Energy Loss in Multifamily Buildings, March 8, 6-8pm, NY, NY

by Allison Friedman // Rate It Green Admin

Multifamily buildings are notoriously large users of energy, and few owners are tuned into how excessive their usage is. Once quantified by apartment, or better, by square foot, energy and water usage…

Filed under: New York

New York Green Building Group

Keywords: Energy Efficiency,Multifamily Housing,Energy Loss

0 replies | 563 views | Posted on: 02/27/2018 | Last updated: 02/27/2018

Zero Emissions All-Electric Multifamily Construction Guide

by Allison Friedman // Rate It Green Admin

"A Zero Emissions All-Electric Multifamily Construction Guide" showscases California’s mixed-use midrises, Atlanta’s pool-side rentals, luxury condos in Hawaii and Florida, Passi

Filed under: Guidelines, Resource Guides, Handbooks

Keywords: Multifamily,Multifamily Housing,Zero Emissions,All-Electric,Electrification

0 replies | 1884 views | Posted on: 06/17/2019 | Last updated: 06/17/2019