Events

    FREE WEBINAR: Living Building's Declare 2.0 Introduction, December 5, 11:00 EST

  • 5 December 2019
  • Start time : 11:00 AM
  • End time : 12:00 AM
FREE WEBINAR: Declare 2.0 Introduction
Event Description

Declare is a transparency label that allows manufacturers of ecologically sound products to secure a competitive market advantage through transparent ingredient reporting and an approved compliance pathway for multiple green building programs. Over 450 teams currently pursuing the Living Building Challenge—widely accepted to be the most advanced green building standard in the world—use the Declare database and label to select products that meet the Living Building Challenge Materials Petal.

The December 2019 webinar will provide updates on changes coming to the Declare program that will be introduced in early 2020.

This session will be held at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 WET/GMT / 17:00 CET.

Learning Objectives:

  • Compare material transparency requirements of the Living Building Challenge, LEED v4, and WELL
  • Understand the step-by-step process of collecting and disclosing ingredient data
  • Describe the Red List and the program requirements to achieve a Declare label
  • Recognize the various platforms that connect architects and designers to transparent products

  • Speakers / Presenters
    • Julia Chiado, Specialist, Living Products | International Living Future Institute
      Alex Co, Senior Specialist, Living Products | International Living Future Institute
  • Cost
    • FREE Event
  • Event type
    • Webinar

Reply/Leave a Comment (You must be logged in to leave a comment)

Not a Member Yet? Register and Join the Community | Log in

 

Please be kind and respectful!
Every organization and everyone can submit to Rate It Green's green building calendar! Simply click register, verify your email address, and create a username and password. You can then decide if you'd like to engage more fully as a community member, but you'll be able to post events.

Please make sure to be respectful of the organizations and companies, and other Rate It Green members that make up our community. We welcome praise and advice and even criticism but all posted content and ratings should be constructive in nature. For guidance on what constitutes suitable content on the Rate It Green site, please refer to the User Agreement and Site Rules.

The opinions, comments, ratings and all content posted by member on the Rate It Green website are the comments and opinions of the individual members who posts them only and do not necessarily reflect the views or policies or policies of Rate It Green. Rate It Green Team Members will monitor posted content for unsuitable content, but we also ask for the participation of community members in helping to keep the site a comfortable and open public forum of ideas. Please email all questions and concerns to admin@rateitgreen.com