Green Building Community

NRDC's Teleconference Briefing: Defending the Environment Against the Trump Administration, Feb 27 @ 1:30p EST

ChristinaC MA, United States 0 Ratings 21 Discussions 0 Group posts

Posted by: ChristinaC // Marketing Student

NRDC's Teleconference Briefing: Defending the Environment Against the Trump Administration, Feb 27 @ 1:30p EST

National Resource Defense Council's (NRDC) Teleconference Briefing: Defending the Environment Against the Trump Administration, Feb 27

When:1:30 pm Eastern; 12:30 pm Central; 11:30 am Mountain; 10:30 am Pacific

NRDC is working against an unprecedented assault on our environment from the "pollutocracy" of billionaires, fossil fuel champions, and anti-environmental extremists that are taking control of the Administration and the Congress.

Join this teleconference with David Goldston, who will share NRDC's strategies to continue to work on protecting our environment from attacks at the federal level in the weeks and months ahead. There will also be an opportunity to ask any questions.

NRDC was founded in 1970 by a group of law students and attorneys at the head of the environmental movement. Pursuing what they started over 40 years ago, their mission is to safeguard the Earth: its people, its plants and animals, and the natural systems on which all life depends. They combine the efforts of over two million members & online activists with the expertise of roughly 500 scientists, lawyers, and policy advocates across the globe.

Taking part in this telephone conference call is easy. If you will be joining, please RSVP as soon as possible online and NRDC will provide you with the simple instructions for calling in.

To RSVP: http://bit.ly/2kX2Szj

Reply

 

Please be kind and respectful!

Please make sure to be respectful of the organizations and companies, and other Rate It Green members that make up our community. We welcome praise and advice and even criticism but all posted content and ratings should be constructive in nature. For guidance on what constitutes suitable content on the Rate It Green site, please refer to the User Agreement and Site Rules.

The opinions, comments, ratings and all content posted by member on the Rate It Green website are the comments and opinions of the individual members who posts them only and do not necessarily reflect the views or policies or policies of Rate It Green. Rate It Green Team Members will monitor posted content for unsuitable content, but we also ask for the participation of community members in helping to keep the site a comfortable and open public forum of ideas. Please email all questions and concerns to admin@rateitgreen.com